Substantive Law Committees

Board Reports October and June 

Board Liaison - Erik Legg
Business/Commercial Law 
Randy Saunders, Chair
Nelson Mullins Riley &

Nathan Brown, Vice Chair
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough

Construction Law      
Eric Hulett, Chair
Steptoe & Johnson, PLLC

Teresa Dumire,  Vice Chair
Kay Casto Chaney, PLLC 

Employment Law        
Suleiman Oko-Ogua, Chair
Bailey & Wyant

Ashley French, Chair, Vice Chair
Dinsmore & Shohl LLP

Energy Law
Timothy Miller, Chair
Babst Calland
John J. Meadows, Vice Chair
Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

Insurance Law     
Jordan Herrick, Chair
Bailey & Wyant

Charlie Gould, Vice Chair

Jenkins Fenstermaker, PLLC

Medical Liability           
Phillip Glyptis, Chair
Burns White LLC

Ryan Ashworth, Chair
Offutt Nord Burchett, PLLC

Product Liability          
Christina S. Terek, Chair
Spiman Thomas & Battle, PLLC

Safety and Health    
Gregory Neil, Vice Chair
Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

Adam Schwendeman, Chair
Jackson Kelly PLLC

Workers’ Compensation
Lisa Warner Hunter, Chair
Pullin Fowler Flanagan Brown & Poe, PLLC
Jonathan Jacks, Vice Chair
Pullin Fowler Flanagan Brown & Poe, PLLC




Defense Trial Counsel of West Virginia
P. O. Box 527, Charleston, WV 25322-0527
304-344-1611, 304-344-4711 fax