Substantive Law Committees

 
2017-2018
DTCWV SUBSTANTIVE LAW COMMITTEES
 
Board Reports October and June 
 

Board Liaison - Erik Legg
 
                     
Committees
 
 
Business/Commercial Law 
Randy Saunders, Chair
Nelson Mullins Riley &
randy.saunders@nelsonmullins.com

Nathan Brown, Vice Chair
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough 
nathan.brown@nelsonmullins.com


Construction Law      
Eric Hulett, Chair
Steptoe & Johnson, PLLC
Eric.hulett@steptoe-johnson.com

Teresa Dumire,  Vice Chair
Kay Casto Chaney, PLLC
teresa.dumire@kaycasto.com 

Employment Law        
Suleiman Oko-Ogua, Chair
Bailey & Wyant
sokoogua@baileywyant.com

Ashley French, Chair, Vice Chair
Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
ashley.french@dinsmore.com

Energy Law
Timothy Miller, Chair
Babst Calland
tmiller@babstcalland.com
 
John J. Meadows, Vice Chair
Steptoe & Johnson PLLC
john.meadows@steptoe-johnson.com
 

Insurance Law     
Jordan Herrick, Chair
Bailey & Wyant
jherrick@baileywyant.com

Charlie Gould, Vice Chair

Jenkins Fenstermaker, PLLC

ckg@jenkinsfenstermaker.com



Medical Liability           
Phillip Glyptis, Chair
Burns White LLC
ptglyptis@burnswhite.com

Ryan Ashworth, Chair
Offutt Nord Burchett, PLLC
rqashworth@onblaw.com


Product Liability          
Christina S. Terek, Chair
Spiman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
cterek@spilmanlaw.com

 
Safety and Health    
Gregory Neil, Vice Chair
Steptoe & Johnson PLLC
gregory.neil@steptoe-johnson.com

Adam Schwendeman, Chair
Jackson Kelly PLLC
aschwendeman@jacksonkelly.com


Workers’ Compensation
Lisa Warner Hunter, Chair
Pullin Fowler Flanagan Brown & Poe, PLLC
lwarner@pffwv.com
 
Jonathan Jacks, Vice Chair
Pullin Fowler Flanagan Brown & Poe, PLLC
jjacks@pffwv.com

  

 



 

 
 
Defense Trial Counsel of West Virginia
P. O. Box 527, Charleston, WV 25322-0527
304-344-1611, 304-344-4711 fax